Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact us today for more information about our products and services to libraries.

Street Address
Unit 3, 114 Old Pittwater Road
Brookvale NSW 2100
Australia

Phone & Email
Tel +61 2 8988 5000
Email csrs@bennett.com.au

Couriers and freight deliveries should be sent to the above address.

Postal Address

Deliveries by Australia Post and general business correspondence should be sent to our postal address:

Locked Bag 537
Frenchs Forest NSW 2086
Australia

Directions

Sydney office:
Unit 3, 114 Old Pittwater Road
Brookvale NSW 2100
Australia

Client Services

We are here to help. If you would like to place an order, have a question about your account, supply or content - or are just unsure who to call - your friendly customer service representative is on hand to help. We'll always find you the answer, track down the book or put you in touch with the best person to help you.

Client Services Team

Claire McManaway
Client Services - NSW, VIC, NZ
Tel: +61 2 8988 5055
email: cmcmanaway@bennett.com.au

Jan Ekins
Client Services - SA, QLD, WA
Tel: +61 2 8988 5011
email: jekins@bennett.com.au

Bryn Goudie 
Client Services - WA
Tel: +61 2 8988 5057
email: bgoudie@bennett.com.au

Jennifer Huang
Client Services - Schools
Tel: +61 2 8988 5145
email: jhuang@bennett.com.au

Sales Representatives

Over the years library workflows have grown increasingly complex. Our sales representatives support new customers in transitioning to James Bennett and help our existing customers improve their collection development strategies and practices.

Public Libraries ANZ
Rod Riley
Public Library Sales Manager 
Mob: 0448 505 619
email: rriley@bennett.com.au

New South Wales
Chris Epple
Sales Consultant
Mob: 0422 905 075
email: cepple@bennett.com.au

New Zealand
Nikki Shaw
Sales Consultant
Mob: +64 277 389 333
email: nshaw@bennett.com.au

School Libraries
Zoe Williamson
ANZ School Sales Manager
Mob: 0434 606 019
email: zwilliamson@bennett.com.au
email: jbschools@bennett.com.au

Management Executive

The James Bennett Management Executive is comprised of highly skilled and experienced individuals who are passionate about improving James Bennett's services and customer experience.

Managing Director
Kim Jardine
Tel: +61 2 8988 5000
email: kjardine@bennett.com.au

Financial Controller
Ambi Vettivelu
Tel: +61 2 8988 5000
email: avettivelu@bennett.com.au

General Manager
Sarah Phillpot
Tel: +61 2 8988 5000
email: sphillpot@bennett.com.au

Sales Manager
Rod Riley
Mob: 0448 505 619
email: rriley@bennett.com.au

IT Manager
Brigitte Gladstone
Mob: (02) 8988 5000
email: bgladstone@bennett.com.au

Careers

Thank you for your interest in working for James Bennett.

We have two career opportunities:
 

Technical Services - Processing 
(2 positions available - permanent full or part time)

The James Bennett Tech Services (processing) team is a dynamic unit that provides individual shelf ready solutions to libraries. 

Key responsibilities include:

• Stamping, application of labels and other processing activities
• Application and enabling of security devices including tattle and RFID
• Repackaging and processing of AV Material
• Assist in the development of templates and practices to ensure accuracy and consistency

To be successful in this role you will display:

• A high level of accuracy and efficiency
• The ability to work unsupervised
• Proactive in reporting and addressing errors

We offer competitive rates to the successful candidate and also provide ongoing training and support with option for career progression. 

Secure rooftop parking is also available.

To apply, please send your CV along with a cover letter outlining your suitability to jobs@bennett.com.au.

Applications not containing a cover letter will be disregarded. 
Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.

 

SIGN UP FOR OUR ENEWSLETTER

New enewsletter service featuring all new content to ensure your library has everything it needs to meet patron demands. Subscribe here.

Contact Us (Send us a message)

James Bennett
Unit 3, 114 Old Pittwater Road
Brookvale NSW 2100, Australia
P: +61 2 8988 5000