Story Box Library Librarian Storyteller of the Year Awards

James Bennett are proud major sponsors and judges in the recently launched Story Box Library (SBL) Librarian Storyteller of the Year Award initiative which aims to celebrate the achievements of librarians from Australia and New Zealand, and recognise their ongoing community services by maintaining connection with their local communities and encouraging continued engagement with children’s stories.

Focusing on children’s librarians who have released their own online storytime solutions to maintain connection with patrons and students, librarians are invited to submit a 30-60 second storytelling video with the opportunity to win a number of prizes including the ultimate Storyteller opportunity to read professionally for SBL!

Assisting James Bennett and SBL with the judging process will be children’s book author and the current Australian Children’s Laureate, Ursula Dubosarsky, and New Zealand children’s book creators Sacha Cotter and Josh Morgan, winners of the 2019 New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults Margaret Mahy Book of the Year winner.

The Librarian Storyteller of the Year Award initiative aims to celebrate and support the work librarians have done to ensure ongoing connections with their community.

COMPETITION EXTENDED - now closes on Friday 6th November.

Click here to find out more.


New enewsletter service featuring all new content to ensure your library has everything it needs to meet patron demands. Subscribe here.

Contact Info

James Bennett
Unit 3, 114 Old Pittwater Road
Brookvale NSW 2100, Australia
P: +61 2 8988 5000
Answer the question: 10 + 10